Skip to main content area Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to search Skip to section navigation

Resources for Students

Finally, Penn Law has a variety of resources for students. Here, we list the most frequently utilized services.

Concerns about…

Office/Staff Person

Room Phone and E-mail
Personal issues impacting the educational process - academic planning - journals - grades - concerns about classroom issues - and anything else you’d like to discuss…

Student Affairs:

Gary Clinton,
Dean of Students

Dimitri Islam, Assoc. Director, Student Affairs

GK103 215.898.7491
gclinton@law.upenn.edu
Academic support - exam taking - Legal Practice Skills

Academic Support Program:

Jessica Simon, Director of Academic Support

T-331 215.898.0167
jsimon@law.upenn.edu
Course registration - graduation requirements - degree audits - cross disciplinary opportunities - bar forms - transcript requests - exams and grades…

Registrar’s Office:

Claire Wallace, Associate Dean and Registrar
GK103 215.898-6427
cwallace@law.upenn.edu
Career opportunities - job strategies - grades - public interest & government interest - clerkships

Career Planning & Professionalism

Career Counselors


T-113 215.898.7493
all-cpp@law.upenn.edu
Financial matters

Admissions & Financial Aid:

Anthony Henry,
Director of Financial Aid

T-151 215.898.9043
henry2@law.upenn.edu
Cross Disciplinary opps - joint programs, certificates - enrollment in courses outside of law

Registrar’s Office:

Amanda Aronoff, Assoc Dir, C-D Programs

Sherita Ragins - Coordinator, C-D Programs
GK103

215-898-6427
aramanda@law.upenn.edu

sragins@law.upenn.edu


Law School Ombudsperson:
Professor Howard Lesnick hlesnick@law.upenn.edu 215.898.7495

 

University-wide Services:

Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS) 133 S. 36th Street 215.898.7021
African American Resource Center 3537 Locust Walk 215.898.0104
Greenfield Intercultural Center 3708 Chestnut St. 215.898.3356
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Center 3537 Locust Walk 215.898.4055
Office of Health Education, Student Health 3609 Locust Walk 215.898.3525
Vice Provost for University Life 3611 Locust Walk 215.898.6081
Penn Women’s Center 3643 Locust Walk 215.898.8611
University Police Department 4040 Chestnut St.
EMERGENCY:
215.898.7297
215.898.7333
or 511 (on campus)

Outside Services

Lawyers Concerned for Lawyers

www.lclpa.org            

  888-999-1941

Women’s Therapy Center

http://www.womenstherapycenter.org/

1315 Walnut Street

Philadelphia, PA

215-567-1111