#65 Empty your Deleted Items folder Automatically when Exiting Outlook

June 23, 2011

We’re all familiar with how easy it is to let our email accounts get large. With all the attachments and messages we receive on a daily basis, it is important to delete unneeded mail to keep your mailbox in top condition. If you’re always forgetting to take the final step of emptying your Deleted Items folder, you can have Outlook do it automatically when you close the program.

Outlook 2010

  • From the File menu, choose Options.
  • Click Advanced on the left-hand column, select Empty the Deleted Items folders when exiting Outlook, and click OK.

Outlook 2007

  • From the Tools  menu, choose Options.
  • On the Other tab, select Empty the Deleted Items folder upon exiting and click OK.

Contact

Systems Availability

  • Our online services may not be available during these maintenance periods.

    Regularly
    Fridays: 5pm-midnight
    2nd & 4th Tuesdays: 5pm-7pm

    Occasionally
    Tuesdays: 5am-7am
    Thursdays: 5pm-7pm

    Notices
    https://twitter.com/pennlawitsalert

image