Course Portal: Manage Your Recordings

All class recordings are added to the Course Portal within 48 hours of your class session. Recordings will either appear as Published or Private recordings.

  • Published Recordings are visible to all students in your course when they click the Recordings link on your course site.
  • Private Recordings only appear for you on the Course Portal. You can choose to send them to individual students or publish them for the entire class.

Send a Private Recording

You can make a private recording available to individual students and distribute them by email.

  1. From the Course Portal, click the Recordings link for your course.
  2. Click the Send Email button next to the recording you wish to send.
    Private Recordings
  3. Use the Course Portal Emailer that opens to compose your message then click Send Email.

Toggle Published/Private Status or Delete Recordings

You can toggle the published or private status of an email through the Course Portal. You can also completely delete recordings if you no longer wish to have them available for anyone.

  1. From the Course Portal, click the Recordings link for your course.
  2. Click the Publish File, Make Private, or Delete File button for an individual recording.

Published Recordings

Note: Any private file that have already been distributed will no longer work once the file has been published. Students can then access the recordings through your course page.

Change Future Recordings

Visit the Schedule Recordings and Media page to change your future class recordings.

Contact

Systems Availability

  • Our online services may not be available during these maintenance periods.

    Regularly
    Fridays: 5pm-midnight
    2nd & 4th Tuesdays: 5pm-7pm

    Occasionally
    Tuesdays: 5am-7am
    Thursdays: 5pm-7pm

    Notices
    https://twitter.com/pennlawitsalert

image
Bug 00