Skip to main content area Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to search Skip to section navigation


Distinguished Advisors 

Irina Bokova
Secretary-General, UNESCO


Phumzile Mlambo-Ngcuka
Executive Director, UN Women

Global Advisors

  • Radhika Coomaraswamy, former Under Secretary General for Children in Armed Conflict and first UN Special Rapporteur on Violence against Women. Currently, member of the High Level Fact Finding Mission to Myanmar
  • Asma Jahangir, UN Special Rapporteur for Iran
  • Hina Jilani, member of the Elders and former UN Special Representative for Human Rights Defenders
  • Indira Jaising, former member of the CEDAW Committee and currently, Chair of the High Level Fact Finding Mission to Myanmar 

Founding Director

Faculty Advisory Group

  • Theodore W. Ruger, Dean and Bernard G. Segal Professor of Law, Chair of Faculty Advisory Group
  • Regina Austin, William A. Schnader Professor of Law
  • William Burke-White, Richard Perry Professor and Inaugural Director, Perry World House; Professor of Law
  • Beth Simmons, Andrea Mitchell University Professor in Law and Political Science
  • Judge Nancy Gertner (Ret.), Senior Lecturer on Law, Harvard Law School
  • Jennifer Prah Ruger, Amartya Sen Professor of Health Equity, Economics, and Policy and Associate Dean for Global Studies at the School of Social Policy and Practice, University of Pennsylvania

Student Fellows

  • Tala Al Jabri, WG’18
  • Claire Glossop, WG’18
  • Teresa Akkara, L’18
  • Jane Komsky, L’18
  • Jennifer Lee, L’18
  • Samantha Licata, L’18
  • Kimberly Panian, L’18
  • Akila Sarathy, L’18
  • Heather Swadley, PhD
  • Leah Wong, L’18

Administrative Coordinator

  • Kait Johnstone, Administrative Coordinator, International Programs