Skip to main content

Dr. Sadie T.M. Scholarship Program

Dr. Sadie T.M. Alexander Scholars Program

The Dr. Sadie T.M. Alexander Scholarships were established in 2021 as part of the Law School’s commitment to advancing equity and inclusion. Five full scholarships are awarded annually to applicants who demonstrate the greatest potential to honor Dr. Alexander’s legacy of cross-disciplinary academic achievement and professional success, and who embody the pathbreaking spirit and resilience evident in Dr. Alexander’s many accomplishments. Learn more about our current scholars below.

Class of 2024

Kanyinsola Ajayi

Kanyinsola Ajayi

Rheem Brooks

Rheem Brooks

Angel Reed

Angel Reed


Class of 2025

Camile with Dr. Sadie Portrait

Camille Awono

David with Dr. Sadie portrait

David Alan Johnson

Natine with Dr. Sadie portrait

Natine Macauley

Juliana with Dr. Sadie portrait

Juliana Poroye

Virginia with Dr. Sadie Portrait

Virginia Richards


Faculty Advisor

headshot of Prof. Silvia Diaz Silvia Diaz