Skip to main content


Jennifer Leonard L’04, Chief Innovation Officer and Executive Director, leads FPI, in collaboration with her teammates Jim Sandman L’76, Miguel Willis, Dean Ted Ruger, a Board of Advisors drawn from various parts of the legal ecosystem, and colleagues across the Law School.

Our Team

Jen Leonard L’04

Chief Innovation Officer and Executive Director, Future of the Profession Initiative
Jim Sandman

Jim Sandman L’76

Senior Consultant, Future of the Profession Initiative; President Emeritus, Legal Services Corporation
Miguel Wills

Miguel Wills

Innovator in Residence, Future of the Profession Initiative

Our Law School Partners

Theodore Ruger

Dean and Bernard G. Segal Professor of Law
Eleanor Barrett

Eleanor Barrett L’05

Associate Dean for Curricular Affairs at Penn Law
Joe Glyn

Joseph Glyn

Director of the Center on Professionalism at Penn Law
Cheryl Hardy

Cheryl Hardy L’94

Executive Director, Legal Education Programs at Penn Law
John Hollway

John Hollway MAPP’18

Associate Dean and Executive Director of the Quattrone Center
Hagana Kim

Hagana Kim

Associate Director, Legal Education Programs at Penn Law
Sarah Pierce

Sarah Pierce

Associate Dean for Legal Practice Skills

Our Advisory Board

Joe Borstein L’05

CEO, LexFusion
The Honorable Judge Ray Headen

The Honorable Ray Headen L’87

Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP
Claudia johnson

Claudia Johnson L’97

Pro Bono Net

Aaron Katzel L’97

Group Head of Legal and Compliance Operations and Innovation at SoftBank Group Corp.

Susan Raridon Lambreth L’83

Founding Principal at LawVision

David Perla L’94

Co-COO, Burford Capital
Tiffany Southerland

Tiffany Southerland L’11

Chief Diversity Officer, Troutman Pepper LLP
Madhav Srinivasan

Madhav Srinivasan WG’94

Chief Financial Officer at Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP
Stella Tsai

The Honorable Stella Tsai L’88

Philadelphia Court of Common Pleas