Skip to main content area Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to search Skip to section navigation

Full-Time Faculty

David S. Abrams
Professor of Law, Business Economics, and Public Policy
Anita LaFrance Allen
Henry R. Silverman Professor of Law and Professor of Philosophy; Vice Provost
Regina Austin L'73
William A. Schnader Professor of Law
Tom Baker
William Maul Measey Professor of Law
Shyamkrishna Balganesh
Professor of Law
Mitchell Berman
Leon Meltzer Professor of Law and Professor of Philosophy
Stephanos Bibas
Senior Fellow
Maggie Blackhawk
Assistant Professor of Law
William Wilson Bratton
Nicholas F. Gallicchio Professor of Law and Co-Director, Institute for Law and Economics
Stephen B. Burbank
David Berger Professor for the Administration of Justice
William W. Burke-White
Richard Perry Professor and Inaugural Director, Perry World House; Professor of Law
Howard F. Chang
Earle Hepburn Professor of Law
Cary Coglianese
Edward B. Shils Professor of Law and Professor of Political Science; Director, Penn Program on Regulation
Cynthia Laury Dahl
Practice Professor of Law
Jacques deLisle
Stephen A. Cozen Professor of Law & Professor of Political Science; Director, Center for East Asian Studies
Matthew Duncan L'03
Legal Practice Skills Lecturer
William Ewald
Professor of Law and Philosophy
Eric A. Feldman
Heimbold Chair in International Law, Professor of Law; Professor of Medical Ethics & Health Policy; Deputy Dean for International Programs
Jennifer M. Fernandez
Clinical Supervisor and Lecturer, Civil Practice Clinic
Kara R. Finck
Practice Professor of Law
Claire Finkelstein
Algernon Biddle Professor of Law and Professor of Philosophy; Director, Center for Ethics and the Rule of Law
Jill E. Fisch
Saul A. Fox Distinguished Professor of Business Law; Co-Director, Institute for Law and Economics
Douglas Frenkel L'72
Morris Shuster Practice Professor of Law
Jennifer Fried
Legal Practice Skills Lecturer
Jean Galbraith
Professor of Law
Sarah Barringer Gordon
Arlin M. Adams Professor of Constitutional Law and Professor of History
Reginald Govan
Senior Lecturer
Gayle Gowen L'98
Legal Practice Skills Lecturer
Paul Heaton
Senior Fellow and Academic Director, Quattrone Center
David Hoffman
Professor of Law
Allison K. Hoffman
Professor of Law
Herbert Hovenkamp
James G. Dinan University Professor
Leo Katz
Frank Carano Professor of Law
Jonathan Klick
Professor of Law
Michael Knoll
Theodore K. Warner Professor of Law & Professor of Real Estate; Co-Director, Center for Tax Law and Policy; Deputy Dean
Praveen Kosuri
Associate Dean for Clinical Education, Practice Professor of Law, Director Entrepreneurship Legal Clinic
Seth Kreimer
Kenneth W. Gemmill Professor of Law
Sophia Z. Lee
Professor of Law and History
Serena Mayeri
Professor of Law and History
Charles W. Mooney Jr.
Charles A. Heimbold, Jr. Professor of Law
Stephen J. Morse
Ferdinand Wakeman Hubbell Professor of Law; Professor of Psychology and Law in Psychiatry; Associate Director, Center for Neuroscience & Society
Michael Murphy
Clinical Supervisor and Lecturer
Shaun Ossei-Owusu
Assistant Professor of Law
Sarah Paoletti
Practice Professor of Law; Director, Transnational Legal Clinic
Gideon Parchomovsky
Robert G. Fuller, Jr. Professor of Law
Stephen R. Perry
John J. O'Brien Professor of Law & Professor of Philosophy; Director, Institute of Law & Philosophy
Sarah Pierce
Legal Practice Skills Lecturer
Wendell Pritchett
Provost; Presidential Professor of Law and Education
Dorothy E. Roberts
George A. Weiss University Professor of Law and Sociology and the Raymond Pace and Sadie Tanner Mossell Alexander Professor of Civil Rights
Paul H. Robinson
Colin S. Diver Professor of Law
Kermit Roosevelt
Professor of Law
David Rudovsky
Senior Fellow
Theodore Ruger
Dean and Bernard G. Segal Professor of Law
Louis S. Rulli
Practice Professor of Law
Chris William Sanchirico
Samuel A. Blank Professor of Law, Business, and Public Policy; Co-Director, Center for Tax Law and Policy
Natasha Sarin
Assistant Professor of Law
Anthony Scirica
Senior Fellow
Reed Shuldiner
Alvin L. Snowiss Professor of Law; Co-Director, Center for Tax Law and Policy
Beth Simmons
Andrea Mitchell University Professor in Law, Political Science and Business Ethics
Jessica P. Simon
Interim Associate Dean of Legal Practice Skills
David Arthur Skeel
S. Samuel Arsht Professor of Corporate Law
Catherine Struve
David E. Kaufman & Leopold C. Glass Professor of Law
Michael L. Wachter
William B. and Mary Barb Johnson Professor of Law and Economics, Co-Director, Inst. for Law & Economics
R. Polk Wagner
Michael A. Fitts Professor of Law
Amy Wax
Robert Mundheim Professor of Law
Tess Wilkinson-Ryan L'05
Professor of Law and Psychology; Deputy Dean for Academic Affairs
Tobias Barrington Wolff
Jefferson B. Fordham Professor of Law; Deputy Dean, Alumni Engagement and Inclusion
Christopher S. Yoo
John H. Chestnut Professor of Law, Communication, and Computer & Information Science; Director, Center for Technology, Innovation & Competition