Skip to main content

Connect With Us

Connect with US

Our Penn Carey Law Admissions team looks forward to speaking with prospective applicants virtually this Fall. While we are unable to welcome visitors in the building at this time, we are pleased to offer a variety of online resources that delve into the admissions process and the Penn Carey Law community. Most events require registration to attend so please take the time to register where appropriate. All times are EDT.

For a listing of events in chronological order, please click here.

Events

Ask Me Anything: The Application Process

Join senior members of the Admissions team for an overview of the application process and an opportunity to have your application related questions answered. These sessions will be in webinar format, will last about an hour and will NOT be recorded. Register in advance.

Monday, August 23 at 12:00 p.m. - Event has concluded
Tuesday, September 14 at 8:30 a.m. - Event has concluded
Tuesday, September 21 at 3:00 p.m. - Register HERE
Tuesday, September 28 at 5:00 p.m. - Register HERE
Thursday, October 7 at 6:00 p.m. - Register HERE
Tuesday, October 19 at 6:00 p.m. - Register HERE

Student-Led Virtual Tours

Join Penn Carey Law students live as they lead you through a recorded video tour of the Law School. They welcome your questions about the Law School, the University and/or Philadelphia! These sessions should last about an hour and WILL be recorded and later posted to this page. Register in advance.

Wednesday, August 25 at 12:00 p.m. - Event has concluded; recording of session
Thursday, September 30 at 6:00 p.m. - Register HERE
Thursday, October 21 at 7:00 p.m. - Register HERE

Office Hours with Admissions

Join a member of the Penn Carey Law Admissions team in a small group setting to chat about our programs and offerings and to answer your specific questions about the Law School and the application process. Sessions will be limited to 25 attendees and will be in Zoom meeting format (face-to-face). We ask that you not register for more than one session. These will last about an hour and will NOT be recorded. Register in advance.

Wednesday, September 22 at 12:00 p.m. - Registration CLOSED
Wednesday, September 29 at 5:00 p.m. - Register HERE
Wednesday, October 6 at 12:00 pm. - Register HERE
Wednesday, October 13 at 8:30 a.m. - Register HERE
Wednesday, October 20 at 3:00 p.m. - Register HERE
Wednesday, October 27 at 6:00 p.m. - Register HERE

Topical Webinars

Hear directly from senior members of our Administrative departments, current students, and other members of our Penn Carey Law community during our topical webinar series. These sessions will last about an hour and WILL be recorded later posted to this page. Register in advance.

Student Panel Webinar – Thursday, September 23 at 12:00 p.m. - Register HERE
Public Interest Webinar –  Thursday, October 7 at 12:00 p.m. - Register HERE
Joint Degree / Cross Disciplinary Webinar – Thursday, October 14 at 12:00 p.m. - Register HERE
Equity & Inclusion Webinar – Wednesday, October 20 at 12:00 p.m. - Register HERE

LSAC Digital Forums & Law Admissions Workshop Series (L.A.W.S)

For the LSAC Digital Forums, please register directly through LSAC. For the L.A.W.S sessions, please visit their website for registration information.

LSAC Digital Forum – Friday, September 10 from 3:00 - 7:00 p.m.
L.A.W.S – Monday, September 20 from 7:00 - 9:00 p.m.
L.A.W.S – Tuesday, October 5 from 5:00-7:00 p.m.
LSAC Digital Forum – Saturday, December 4 at 3:00 - 7:00 p.m.
LSAC Digital Forum – Saturday, February 5 at 3:00 - 7:00 p.m.

Group Q&A Sessions by Request

We are happy to entertain requests for a member of our Admissions team to meet with your university or professional group or organization in a format identical to that of our Office Hour sessions above. Requests will only be considered for a minimum of 20 attendees. If your group will be less than 20 attendees, we encourage your members to register individually for one of our Office Hour sessions.

Please fill out this request form with the pertinent information with at least two weeks notice.